Writing for Bloomsbury Education

A great post from Cherryl Drabble about the process of writing her #BloomsCPD title “Supporting Children with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities”

Cherryl is an assistant headteacher working at an Ofsted graded Outstanding school in Blackpool. She is a CPD leader, assessment leader, ITT and NQT Mentor. She has an MA in inclusion/SEN and has 14 years experience in teaching children with special educational needs and nine years as a Senior Leader responsible for running CPD. She is also a successful blogger on the topics of SEND, Ofsted and many other subjects.

cherrylkd

I like writing, I’ve always liked writing. I’m not claiming it is something I excel at but I enjoy it and people read my blog so that’s a good basis for continuing with it.

When I was 8 years old I wrote a children’s story for my primary school and I was very pleased to win a prize for it. There hadn’t been a prize on offer for the best story in school, they created one for me because they were impressed with the content of my story. At the time, it meant absolutely nothing to me. I had won a prize, so what? I hadonly done what the teacher had told me to do and I had done it to the best of my ability. That’s what you do when you’re 8 years old. Maybe that unexpected prize was what started my love affair with writing.

When I was…

View original post 868 more words

Leave a Reply

